Lunch & Learn Resources

Managing Time and Interruptions

May 2024 Speaker: Charlotte Moore with My Active Child

Presentation Slides

Managing Time and Interruptions

Managing Time and Interruptions presentation slides

Managing Time and Interruptions Resources

Managing Time and Interruptions

Financial Projections

April 2024 Speaker: Donna Norman with Hampton Roads SBDC

Presentation Slides

Financial Projections

Mastering Financial Projections: Strategies for Success in Home-Based Businesses presentation slides

Budgeting & Forecasting Template

Financial Projections

Cybersecurity for Home-based Businesses

May 2023 Speaker: Greg Tomchick with Valor Cybersecurity

Presentation Slides

Cybersecurity for Home-based Businesses

“Cyber-Protecting Your Business in 2023: The Shifting Sands of Cybercrime” presentation slides

Password Manager

Cybersecurity for Home-based Businesses

go.bitwarden.com/password-management-for-business-teams-organizations, Password manager service to securely store and share passwords from any device

Podcasting Ins & Outs

April 2023 Speaker: Gretchen Bedell with Odd Moxie

Podcast Learning

Podcasting Ins & Outs
namecheckr.com Name search.
toggl.com Free tool to help you track your time.
buzzsprout.com Helpful info here, they’ve got lots of it.
training.npr.org  Full of audio journalism tips, references, and advice.
help.spotifyforpodcasters.com Monetizing your Spotify Podcast.

Sound & Audio Resources

Podcasting Ins & Outs

audiojungle.net Outlet for purchasing music.
creativecommons.org Introduction to podcasting.
apple.com Sound editor/creator.
audacityteam.org Free, open source, audio software.
blog.zoom.us Zoom’s response to podcasting.

Contacts

Gloucester – Amanda Ridings, aridings@gloucesterva.info or (804) 693-1415
Hampton – Dan Girouard, dgirouard@hampton.gov or (757) 728-5169
James City County – Beth Cook, beth.cook@jamescitycountyva.gov or (757) 253-6607
Newport News – Jameson LeClair, (757) 597-2840, Ext. 401
Poquoson – David Callis, david.callis@poquoson-va.gov or (757) 868-3580
Williamsburg – Joanna Skrabala, jskrabala@williamsburgva.gov or (757) 220-6129
York County – Darren Williams, darren.williams@yorkcounty.gov or (757) 890-3317